Stress Makes Me Knit.

Custom Chunky Top-Down Raglan

I did most of this yesterday. Including swatching, measuring, and math. And going to work and having a job interview. Sometimes life just throws too much stuff at you.

This was once my Bulky Mini-Cardigan from Stefanie Japel’s Fitted Knits. Though I loved the sweater to death, loved the increases, the colors, the yarn, the shape, it was incredibly unflattering on me. Two nights ago, I was watching Knitty Gritty and saw the “Knits That Fit” episode. I decided that a nice combo of the custom top-down raglan from that show and my knowledge of how the yarn works and pretty increases from the mini-cardi would be perfect.

So at two am, I ripped the Mini-Cardi apart. I swatched and measured on my way to work, and did the math while I ate lunch. Then I started knitting.

I don’t know how long it is going to be, or what kind of edging yet. But my stress isn’t going away anytime soon, so there may be a sweater by the time I go back to work on Friday.

I’ve also been knitting along on Dan’s Aran. It’s a bit too big to bring to work, so it’s my sitting on the couch project now.

Dan's Aran.

One Response

  1. GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

