One sweater: down.

I’ve been working on a lot of sweater projects lately. I finished one today.

Three Skein Wonder

Glampyre’s One Skein Wonder. Took three skeins of yarn (two of Filatura di Crossa Print 127, a cool self striping yarn that rotates solid and variegated.) I knit until that yarn was exhausted, then used a skein of Mission Falls 1824 Superwash Wool in pumpkin for the trim, both the sleeves and the edge. My boss bought the yarn for me to make the sweater for her as a going away gift, as she is moving to Colorado in two weeks!

I used US7s, which is slightly smaller than the needle called for. Created a nice, soft fabric.

The pumpkin colored wool just happened to be in my stash, but it goes really well with the yarn Jessica picked out. It’s a good thing she likes orange! I’m very happy with how it came out.

As always, I hate top down raglans as I knit. Why does my row need to get longer every single time?!? But it does seem fast. And is very nice for making cropped cardigans and little shrugs, which I do love very much. So it’s worth it in the end, I suppose.

Bonus close-up progress photo:
Three Skein Wonder.
Mmm.. I love seed stitch.

One Response

  1. That is absolutely beautiful. I love the orange too!!

Leave a Reply

