FO: Hand-Dyed Feather and Fan Scarf

Feather and Fan scarf is done!

Blurry Close-Up of Self-Striping Feather & Fan
Extreme Close-Up.

Very easy. I cast on 36 sts, and dove in. It knit up really fast, and I was surprised by the amount of length I got out of a single skein (I should have planned a bit better with that, but this was all so off the cuff).

I finished it while I was at work, and immediately made the boyfriend take pictures when I got home. He seemed to like taking pictures of me with the camera tilted to the side.

Emo Shot II
Modeled Shot 1

Emo Shot
Modeled Shot 2
Pattern, over a multiple of 18sts:
Row 1: Knit.
Row 2: Purl.
Row 3: *K2tog 3 times. yo, k1 6 times. k2tog 3 times.
Row 4: Knit.

3 Responses

  1. Very pretty! I like the blues and greens together.

  2. You dyed that yourself? Beautiful! Those are my very favorite colors.

Leave a Reply

