What have I been up to?

Well..

I’ve been crocheting.  My former boss Jessica taught me, and I love the granny square.  I’m not too good at the other kinds of crocheting, but the granny square?  Love it.  These are squares for an afghan for Lindsey & Ben, using TLC Essential Solid in orange, yellow, and red.  Swapping up the colors as I go.  Still got a long way to go, but I can knock one of these out on the commute into work.  Instant gratification!

Afghan Close-Up

Granny Squares...

And I’ve been working.

And not so much knitting.

Did I ever share this blocking picture of my flower basket shawl? It blocked out beautifully.

Pre-Blocking
Pre-Blocking

Pre-Blocking
Pre-Blocking Close-Up

Blocking in Action
Blocking in action

Pictures must be taken of the progress on Dan’s Aran (onto the sleeves!), as well as some pretty handspun yarn.  Maybe tomorrow?  We shall see.

2 Responses

  1. I love the sunny colours of your afghan-to-be. The shawl is lovely as well – what did you knit it from?

  2. Nice work. Your granny squares are so colorful and happy looking. Like a big gulp of orange juice, they make me want to smile. The shawl is very pretty also. Just curious if blocking it kept those ends from curling in – I hate when that happens.

Leave a Reply

