OK, seriously? I have a problem.

I’m sorry that all I talk about in this blog is Paton’s Soy Wool Stripes. But I haven’t been knitting very much lately – partly because Dan’s sweater is all seed stitch sleeves all the time and partly because I’ve been reading.

 

DSCN2035

This is what it looks like. Sad projects waiting for me. Messy piles of yarn.

DSCN2032

There’s my distraction – see it in the corner? I’ve never really read the Harry Potter books, so I started them from the beginning last week, and it’s taken up most of my knitting time. I’m onto the fourth book, which was the last one I’ve read (like a million years ago), so I’m excited to finish it and read The Order of the Phoenix!

I also got the new Interweave Knits, and am trying very, very hard not to put all of other projects aside and cast on for the cover sweater, the Tilted Duster.

Now the SWS news. I went to Michael’s, and they had the new SWS colors! Both solids and stripes. I didn’t like any of the solids very much, but I picked up some of the stripes to play with.

Is this the oddest color name or what? I know they like to put Natural in front of everything, but couldn’t it be Natural Cream?

DSCN2036

 

DSCN2041
Natural Violet

DSCN2038

Natural Crimson

 

I’m going to make a shadow striped scarf with the Crimson and Violet!

 

 

DSCN2039
Natural Slate, which I’m going to try over-dying

DSCN2040

Natural Garden, which has no purpose yet.

I don’t know what I’m going to make with those two random skeins – maybe Calorimetries?  I’ve made them with SWS before, and have good results.  I would make wristwarmers or something, but I find that it’s not soft enough to go against my wrist.  Any suggests for a single ball?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 Responses

  1. How about this: http://kathrynivy.com/patterns/free/simply-seamless-pouch/

    I am making it now. So far so good and it is quite pretty with the self -striping yarn.

  2. Not to give you ideas or anything, but…
    http://zimmermaniacs.blogspot.com/2007/08/mystery-blanket.html

  3. That’s an astute answer to a tricky qutiosen

  4. 11/11/2010 – 9:08pmAnda que no nos queda nada por tragar a los que no somos de la bicefalia Madrid-Barcelona,como dicen en otro post faltan 18 dias y ya estan braseando.Voy a la farmacia a por un saco de bicarbonato para digerir esto y a apuntarme a sexo es vida.Chao

Leave a Reply

