Summer Camp Care Package!

I’ve avoided signing up for the plethora of secret pal swaps that float around the knitting blog world for a few years – I did Secret Pal 2? 3? three years ago, and I got burned. I did have a Secret Pal Angel come in towards the end, but it always left a bad taste in my mouth.

I guess I must have been in a good mood the morning I came upon the Summer Camp Swap on Ravelry (sorry that it’s a Ravelry only link, imaginary blog readers), ’cause I got really excited and immediately signed up!

I sent out my package last weekish and had a lot of fun picking out the yarn, yarny items, and random yummy items to go in the package for my pal. And then I got mine today! It’s amazing! It’s green! It’s full of fibery goodness I love!

Where to start? From the bottom left corner, and working clockwise: Little notebook, Dream Swatch Pattern, Lime Blue Malabrigo (with green stitchmarkers on top), card, wool-wash, lovely BFL roving, J keychain, Wollmeise sock yarn in the most beautiful lime, and peach jelly rings. Not pictured: cheese straws living in the kitchen.

 

Vicky was my upstream and downstream pal (that means we sent each other packages), and I can proudly preclaim that she has restored my faith in these swaps. Thanks again!

I’m thinking the Wollmeise might turn into the Clementine Shawlette from the Spring 2007 Interweave Knits. Or Elegant Gauntlets from the Purl Stitch!

2 Responses

  1. I’m so glad you like it Jessie! I can’t wait to see what the Wollmeise becomes!

  2. You went clockwise- not counter. by and by.

Leave a Reply

