Small Update.

I’m a crazy person.  Even though I have a few knitting deadlines coming up (Dan’s Aran, which I started in April, is supposed to be done by Thanksgiving – his scarf, by Christmas. Not to mention the holiday knitting I have planned…), I decided I want to finish the Cascade Wave Sweater by Rhinebeck.  Do you think I can do it in three weeks?  I got the yarn yesterday, and am working on the first sleeve right now.

In other news, Lindsey sent me a wonderful yarn care package.  She picked out all of the yarns and roving as good “quick projects.”  And she picked well!

Lovely get well package from Lindsey!

There’s a skein of Noro Kureyon, 4 oz of a roving (I love the colors and never would have picked them myself!), and the wily skein in the back is Malabrigo Aquarella, a single ply thick and thin bulky yarn.

I’m a square!

 Also, I signed up for Rhinebeck Blogger Bingo (actually, Lindsey and I signed up as a square together.

I didn’t play last year because I was on a bit of a blog hiatus, but this year we’re going for both days, I’ll have my NJ Representin’ Ravelry button, and I am excited to meet other people who love yarn as much as I do!

One Response

  1. […] wool Lindsey sent me in a care package in September. She sent me 2 two ounce bumps, but somehow in moving the balls of roving from my yarn basket to […]

Leave a Reply

