Rhinebeck!

Is next week.  I can hardly stand the excitement.

Sadly, I can’t seem to put Zelda down long enough to finish my sweater.  Boo me!  Hello, my name is Jessie, and I am a Legend of Zelda: The Phantom Houglass addict.  (Hi Jessie!).


Peeking out of my sweater in the parking lot, Rhinebeck 2006.

Last year, Lindsey and I woke up before 7am and drove up to Rhinebeck, getting to the festival at about 9:30am on Sunday.  There was a lot to see and a lot to do – this year, we’re going for the full two days!  Lindsey is in Boston, though, so we’re driving up by ourselves and meeting there for two days of yarn, alpaca, and other fiber-y fun.

On my way home from work on the Saturday night before Rhinebeck last year, I opened my car door into my forehead.  Really hard.  Blood gushed out, and it HURT (you can see it in the above picture).  I didn’t sleep much that night, because of said head injury, and the cold I had been fighting off got the best of me on Sunday.  So I was in yarn heaven, with a sore forehead, an achy body, and an awful cold.  How awful was the cold?  When we got home on Sunday, I slept for 14 hours straight.

I only have one project earmarked for Rhinebeck shopping and yarn – something beautiful to make into a shawl to wear for Lindsey & Ben’s wedding next June.  Other than that, it’ll be impulse shopping.  Maybe I should make a real list.

 

One Response

  1. Look at how cute you are with your head wound! I have much cuter pictures of you- maybe I’ll switch them up now that I know that head wound pictures are acceptable

Leave a Reply

