Blogger Bingo! And it’s done!

It’s done, it’s done, my Rhinebeck sweater is done! I finished it last night, and grafted the second armpit hole this afternoon (I had done the other a few days ago, when I was frustrated with the yoke), and wove in all of the ends! Here’s a finished object picture:


Look! A finished sweater!

Well, I guess you can’t see it very well. This is the second of the three rinses it is going through – the first was with some Soak wool wash (if you think the water is dark in this picture, you should have seen it during that rinse!). This one is a good old soak with some conditioner, and the third will be to get the conditioner, and any other loose dye out. Then I’ll block it and I’ll share some much better photos with you!

Rhinebeck Blogger Bingo

As I mentioned, Lindsey & I are a square for Rhinebeck Blogger Bingo together! So here’s a hint on how to spot us, for Bingo and beyond!

I look like this:


Self-portrait in the bathroom as sweater soaks.  Look! No scar from opening the car door into my head!

Well, kind of.

Lindsey looks like this:

Lindsey poses with the Parrot Penguin

Though she probably won’t have the penguin with her.

I’ll be wearing the above mentioned soaking sweater, which I will post better pictures of later this week. I’ll probably have a giant tote bag with a ton of buttons on it, including my “I’m a Square!” button (modeled here by Lindsey) and NJ Represents Ravelry button.

Please say hi!

2 Responses

  1. I’m so excited you finished your sweater!!!! I can’t wait to see it!! Only five days until Rhinebeck!!

  2. Can’t wait to see your sweater! I hope to see you (and it) in person at Rhinebeck – you’re on my bingo card. I’ll have my Jersey Represent! button, of course!

Leave a Reply

