Snowy Sunday

Sunday was wonderful. I had a pile of movies to watch, it was snowy and cold out, and I had some good watching-movies-under-blankets-while-it-is-cold-and-snowy-outside-lazy-Sunday knitting.

And I finished the body of the vest!

Almost there...

And I seamed it!

And I picked up and knit the arm-hole edging!

Almost there...

[Well, I seamed and knit the arm-hold edging for the right side after taking this picture].

Lovely. Looks like I’ll finish it by Hannakuh Sunday!

Which I won’t be going to again this year (boo!) because I’ll be training in Chicago for my new job (yay!).

Would it be weird to put up a picture of yarn on my cubicle wall?

2 Responses

  1. That looks great, Jessie!! You did it! And then found out you didn’t really need to- YAY CHICAGO!

  2. The vest looks great! I love the cable detailin guip the front.

    Congratulations on your new job!

Leave a Reply

