Last FO of 2007…

It was a good year for Malabrigo.

Pattern: Worsted Weight Foliage by Emilee, from Fall ’07 Knitty

Yarn: Lovely soft and squishy Malabrigo Worsted in Autumn Forest (aprox 100 yards or a little more than 1/2 a skein)

Needles: US8s & US7s (I knit the crown on US7s, but couldn’t find my circs in that size, so I knit the body & the ribbing on US8s)

Love the pattern.  Love the yarn.  Love the result.

Because I knit it using slightly larger needles, I got a slightly larger hat, which means it doesn’t open up as much as the lace has in other hats I’ve seen.  This gives it a more textured, nubby look – but Lindsey likes it, and that’s all that matters!

Lindsey’s wearing a scarf and hat I knit for her.  I’m wearing earrings, a necklace, and a neckwarmer she knit for me!

I’ll see you all in 2008!

6 Responses

  1. Oh good lord, how cute is Lindsey here in her hat and scarf and puffy green vest?! SO CUTE!

  2. OH! I am cute! I DO LOVE THE HAT!!!! I showed it to everyone at work and made them all touch it!

  3. Nice final FOs! Happy New Year!!

  4. It’s so cool that some leaves are green and some are brown! I love the way it turned out in that colorway.

  5. and a happy new year to all and to all a good night!!

  6. Happy New Year!

    The hat looks great!

Leave a Reply

