I am still knitting…

Except apparently I’m also moving this week, and the batteries in my camera are dead.

And I think we packed the extra set of batteries.

So my Koolhaas and coordinating scarfette, knit from a single skein of Malabrigo with 13 grams left over?

Camera died before I could finish its debut photo shoot.

This is what I have so far [No Koolhaas yet.  Stay tuned.]

I used the Shifting Sands stitch pattern over 22 stitches for the little scarfette.
The buttons I picked up in Salem, MA over New Year’s.  Love the little blue roses.  I have ten, so I have plenty left.
I was thinking about a simple scalloped edging for the scarf, but I wasn’t sure about the yarn requirements and I didn’t love how it looked.  I ripped it out right after this picture. 

More pictures of the scarf as well as the Koolhaas (so much fun to knit!) coming soon.

In other knitting news, I tore up what is left of the apartment looking for the little ball of yarn left over from my Flower Basket Shawl.  I thought the Socks That Rock Heavyweight would be perfect for a little iPod cozy, and I love the color.

Of course, since the apartment is a sea of boxes, I couldn’t find it.

So what did I do?  I ripped out my Flower Basket Shawl so I could use, oh, I don’t know, 50 yards of it for the iPod cozy.

I’ve officially lost my mind.

In my defense, the Flower Basket Shawl did had a few major issues with it, AND it was too small to wear, even as a little tiny bandanna of a shawl.  So – goodbye.

Deep breathes.  Deep breathes.

4 Responses

  1. wow, I love the scarflette! Did you get those buttons at Seed Stitch (my favorite LYS)?!

  2. the scarflett looks great! I LOVE those buttons!!! Maybe I’ll hit Seed Stitch and get some more!!

    I’m so sad about the shawl, but excited for the ipod cosy!

  3. Wow, I LOVE those buttons too! I especially love how the colors pop against the contrasting color of the scarf.

  4. The scarflet is very cute! Sorry to hear about Flower Basket, but hopefully you will find something to do with the yarn (other than iPod cozies!)

Leave a Reply

