One week…

I cast off Sunday night.

And blocked it till Monday morning.

I unpinned it at 7am, admired the nupps, tried it on in the bathroom and gazed at myself in the mirror, and then went to work, and got on a plane to LA.
And just got back last night.

So more pictures will be coming soon.

For now, I’ll just tell you that I am in love with this shawl. It was so much fun to knit that I am contemplating knitting another one. I think it would be beautiful as a wrap in a heavier weight yarn.

I also have a ton of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock left over, as I had ordered six skeins and only used 2.5 for this shawl. Since I’ve now got lace on the brain, I’m thinking of using some of that yarn to make the beautiful Adamas Shawl. I’m so excited.

5 Responses

  1. Whoa, this is gorgeous. I’m totally not a lace knitter but if I keep seeing things like this, I will be before long…

  2. That came out just beautiful!!! You will have to show some action pics!

    (Also, you should totally make another with heavier yarn…perhaps in a nice shade of green…)

  3. Gorgeous!

  4. That is so pretty…. you are really tempting me to make one.

  5. ugh. I’m totally going to have to knit a shawl now.

Leave a Reply

