Finally, finally..

Shetland Triangle, from Wrap Style.

Shetland Triangle
So large I can hide behind it.

4 skeins of Manos Silk Blend in “Stellar.”

Finally, finally, FINALLY.
I love the nice, crisp edge I got from blocking and the stacking increases

US9 needles.

Shetland Triangle and an itchy nose.
Apparently, posing for finished object photos makes me sneeze.

I knit the main motif until I finished the third skein of yarn.  I started with the final ball, and finished the repeat, and then did the border.

Shetland Triangle.
Dan’s favorite shawl pose – “BATMAN”

Started April.  Knitting finished in June.  Finally blocked in August.

Shetland Triangle.
While this photo was being taken, I got two mosquito bites

Lovely. So lovely. The silk blend is soft and light. The print is a little busy with the lace, but it’s such a simple lace pattern that it works well. I love lace. I love how magical the blocking is – it goes from this squished knit pile of yarn to this beautiful delicate shawl.

This will be set aside and probably given to someone for the Holidays.

And now.. what shawl should I knit next?

7 Responses

  1. My favorite, most favorite shawl of all time. Yours is beautiful!

  2. doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo Bat Jessie
    Bat Jess Bat Jessie

    LOVELY SHAWL!! You should knit– um, seascape stole!! Or Muir! Those aren’t triangles, though.

  3. Criminal: Who the hell are you?!

    Jessie: I’m Jessie Blum

  4. Just beautiful! I love the color combo. I can see you wrapping up in this on a crisp autumn night…

  5. It is a beautiful shawl!

  6. Beautiful! I’m planning to knit a scarf sized one of these with sock yarn for fall! Yours is making me want to cast on right now!

  7. Gorgeous! I love that pattern and I think it is really pretty in this colorway…

Leave a Reply

