Mittens.

I’m so into it.

Bird in Hand Mittens
Wednesday Morning.

Evolution of a Mitten..
Friday Morning.

I started the Bird in Hand Mittens on Tuesday evening and I’m so in love that I’ve been bringing it on my commute – crowded trains where I have to stand in the vestibule between trains, and have to switch after being on for about ten minutes – and knitting on the train. People have been looking at me like I’m insane as I carefully juggle the two colors, make sure the green is always carried above the white, and occasionally take out the worn chart to double check I’m doing it correctly.

But it’s just so pretty.. that it’s worth the looks.

Cascade 220 and Paton’s Classic Merino. US2 (2.75mm) bamboo circs. I never want the mitten to end. I’m actually looking forward to the next one!

I left off the braid, and will either do some embroidery or a crochet chain on when I’m done.. I haven’t decided yet.

6 Responses

  1. SO gorgeous. And they will be nice and toasty!

  2. Amazing!

  3. Very pretty!

  4. Those are gorgeous. I don’t think I cold do them on the train, though. I’d be afraid of making a mistake. I save those kind of things for evening knitting.

  5. oh those are so freakin cute!

  6. Those are stunning.

Leave a comment